New Year’s Eve already?!

Can’t really believe 2016 is almost done, where did time go? I should be excited but really it feels like a normal Saturday morning: cat cuddles, cup of tea, and already searching for my crochet hook. 

I recently moved to Virginia, and the area I’m is new but not exciting at all. I kind of hate going out lol. But maybe I can venture out to get a sweet dessert for tonights countdown 🙂 

Reflecting back on this year, I am extremely pleased I still have a passion for crochet and amigurumi! My current project aims to put a bunch of patterns into some kind of book format. I’d love to publish a bunch of hard copies but I’ve just begun researching. Whether its a hard copy or just a PDF, thinking of all these ideas is super engaging! Here’s a pic at one book idea based off this character:

On the other hand, I do miss doing other DIY projects like when I started blogging. I haven’t found many that really interest me, plus I spend significantly less time on the computer to find them. 
Outside the crafting realm I hope to keep pushing and discovering who I am and where I want to be. I want to keep getting out of my comfort zone on the work place. In SC I took my first food service job-while the job itself could be extremely frustrating, I had the best batch of coworkers anyone could ask for. But this time I hope to push myself for a higher position and to get some new experience under my belt. 

Everyone have a wonderful New Year’s eve, and let’s hope 2017 has some amazing things to happen! ❤

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve already?!

Leave a Reply

