Not so bad Living with a Critic

Green vs Red

Good morning everyone!

Since my body likes depriving me of sleep, thought it was the perfect time to post. Took longer than I thought, but here are my baby dragons.

The final pattern will be based off the green dragon, after an encounter with my “dear” husband: Here I was sitting at my dinner table turned craft table finishing up on the red dragon. Filled with glee, I dash over to Chris who was enthralled in TV.

“Ta-da, I’m done,” I presented my creation with a beaming smile.

“… What is it?” He asked confused.

“The baby dragon I’ve been working on! What does it look like?”

“Oh, I thought it was a demon, or looks like an evil pug with wings.” He started laughing while simultaneously apologizing (doesn’t really seem sincere!). I slumped away, for since that moment no matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t un-see my red dragon as an evil pig.

Thankfully, he was right and a few easy adjustments to the snout and horns gave me a much more recognizable baby dragon. After a few more pictures his pdf pattern will be done, and I already know what theme the dragons will have 😆

The bunny picnic set is also 90% complete, I have to say these pattern sets are super fun to make! Not sure what animal comes after dragons… mice? Hedgehogs? Foxes? Who knows.

Everyone have a good day, and for my US readers, have a safe 4th of July weekend!

– ❤ Millie

Leave a Reply

