Come see all the Projects :D

Remember that time I said I would probably have time to blog more? Yea me too, that’s like every few months I say that!!
-_- But here I am again, over a month after my last post. Oh well, here we go with updates!

First off, thank you SO MUCH everyone who sent me lovely congrats from my marriage announcement, much appreciated! Married life is still fantastic, even though now my hubby is going through boot camp. I write him everyday, and once a week I get a batch of letters full of his love and support, despite that he is the one going through all the crazy training! Once in a while we get brief phone calls (~5-40 minutes) and I’ve never felt so proud or close to him than in those moments. He’s wonderful ❤

Enough mush! I actually have gotten around to do some crafty things in my new spare time.

amigurumi projects

1. Bee, Puppycat, and Catbug set: From the first episode, I have been in love with the quirky Cartoon Hangover series Bee and Puppycat. They have some crazy out of this world adventures, with Bee being the key source of humor. Haven’t seen them? Check out the original pilot episodes here. Catbug is from another series called Bravest Warriors. While Catbug is mainly a side character, his adorable voice and enthusiasm is hard to resist! He gained popularity after his very own mini-episode premier found here.

2 & 3. Baby Elf Hats: A while ago my coworker first asked me to make her a baby elf hat. At first I had no idea what she was talking about. After looking them up, I adore them! They are so cute, I had to make more. While I’ll admit the two in my shop are very basic, I’d love to take more time to make more that have my personal touch on them. Sure would help if I had a little one of my own to be a my personal model. Maybe some day~(but not too soon!)

4 & 5. Hello Kitty Dress Up Doll: Finally! After screaming how I wanted to make a dress up doll I accomplished it! There is actually only 1 doll, but she has two outfits, two wigs, and a pair of shoes. Extremely happy all the pattern tweaking paid off, I can make countless looks 🙂 Ofcourse, I had to do a Hello Kitty inspired outfit first.

6. Colored Pencils: I hadn’t expanded much on my Kawaii Kollection lately, but I whipped up a few colored pencils I wanted to make forever ago. Simple, smiley coloring tools.

pokemon beans pikachu charmander squirtle bulbasaur

Pikachu, Charmander, Squirtle, and Bulbasaur

I call these my lil’ Poke’Beans! I’ll admit, they are HEAVILY inspired by Disney’s Tsums Tsums which I find so adorable, (I’m surprised my collection is only up to 7). I felt the original Poke’mon characters would look equally cute in this form.

Lee DeWyze Doll Amigurumi Doll

Lee DeWyze Dolls

Who has heard of American Idol singer Lee DeWyze? I’ll admit I had no idea who he was. One day I got a custom order, and the customer really loved his video for a song called “Fight.” If you have a few minutes –> watch! While the song is catchy, what’s captivating is the entire video being acted out by two amigurumi dolls! They tell a hilarious and unique story of what happens when a guy forgets his girlfriend’s birthday. What starts as an innocent picnic date, ends with them escaping a UFO and falling from the sky. Very adorable, and the dolls are great actors!

Join Project Gnome Diplomacy!

Join Project Gnome Diplomacy!

Will all the Mochimochi Land fans, please stand up! Chicago based knitter Anna has had her work featured on just about every craft blog, magazine, or show I’ve seen. Her knitted amigurumi are incredible, such an imaginative mind she has. I recently found out she is calling for knitters AND crocheters to take part in her upcoming project, Project Gnome Diplomacy.  She will be creating an art project in Korea, and wanted little gnomes from everyone! The link I posted has all the information, including three different gnome approved patterns that can be used. Send her your gnomes before April 21st ( sorry its so late, I recently found out!) and your gnomes will be part of the fun! Since I am talent-less when holding knitting needles (sob face) I gladly went to the crochet pattern. If anyone will be doing the crochet project, I highly suggest using crochet thread. The gnomes must be 4” or shorter, but the pattern makes the gnome about 7” with regular size 4 yarn. With my crochet thread I made my gnomes in two hours, including all the distractions and snack breaks. I hope you join!

Upcoming projects will possibly include me actually finishing those two circle purses, another dress up doll, maybe Poke’beans since they are a snap to make, but who knows my craft plans always change 😛 I try, I really do!

Anyone out there an experienced/new Navy/Military wife? A month in, and I feel I have yet to even touch what being a Navy spouse really means. I’m sure things will get increasingly chaotic when I actually start moving around, living in new areas, having him gone for long amount of times…yea will probably hit me then lol. For now, I’m appreciating all these lovey-dovey letters he sends weekly, especially coming from a man who used to hate writing!

Speaking of which, time to send him another letter 🙂
Thanks for checking up on me ~ until next time!

Love Millie ❤

2 thoughts on “Come see all the Projects :D

Leave a Reply

