Millie is a Married Lady!

Mr. & Mrs. W

Mr. & Mrs. W

Greetings WordPress! I’ve been away a bit but with good reason and good news, I am now a Mrs ❤
Feb. 6th I married my best friend, and I couldn’t be happier that we are starting our lives together. With a little over a month engagement, we pulled off a beautiful, private ceremony. Surrounded by our family and best friends, we had a wonderful love filled day. After the ceremony (held at the courthouse) we enjoyed a delicious lunch at a local restaurant that did a fantastic job creating an intimate setting. I’m so thankful for my mom and sister keeping me sane even when we had to buy my dress, shoes, and accessories in three days!

My new hubby and I took a weekend trip to enjoy Wisconsin Dells, which was actually pretty fun since there weren’t hoards of people everywhere. The indoor water parks were a blast! Along with the highly entertaining Wizard Quest game that had us frantically crawling through tunnels, going down slides, and going crazy when we couldn’t figure out what was the name of the Unicorn’s horn. Ripley’s Believe it or Not! museum was interesting, the interactive bit at the end has some nice secrets, and only go up the hidden stair case if you’re ready to see some gory Medieval torture devices. The hardest thing to leave was the food! MACs and the Log Cabin still has me longing for their amazingly unique dishes, how I miss them but all in all being home is great too.

Besides my blooming marriage, life’s sure been keeping me busy with work (occasionally more than one at a time), and spending all the time I can with Chris before he leaves for boot camp next month 😦 Things will be hard since he’s been such a big part of my everyday life for the last two years, but that also means more times to crochet because I will be doing anything I can to distract myself!

Speaking of which~~I haven’t been posting, but I have completed a few projects. Some from patterns, some from just messing around. Here are the ones I got pics of:

Little Red Riding Hood Cape

Little Red Riding Hood Cape

Used for my Halloween costume, I made this cape in a week. I wish I had more time to use a higher quality of yarn, but over all I feel the cape turned out better than expected, especially all those time consuming crocodile stitches! I used Red Heart yarn, which also yielded a slightly shorter version. The beautiful indepth  to follow pattern was purchased from Bonita Pattern.

Bunny Hood

Bunny Hood

I adore this cute lightweight bunny hood! Acts as more of a cowl though and was perfect for early fall weather. HelloHappy has a variety of kawaii tutorials and products that will make anyone squeal with joy. Her patterns are full of color and pictures to help you out, she even teaches you how to dye the tip of the bunny ears with tea bags. The pattern called for mohair yarn, I used Red Heat Boutique instead since these rainbow colors were too vibrant to pass up.

Waffle Infinity Scarf

Waffle Infinity Scarf

My favorite winter accessory! My first bulky scarf so I had to make it food related. While I debated over making a cupcake themed scarf, thinking I could add little toppings won me over. Even though the smiley strawberry was the only character to make it to final production, I think he’s just right 🙂 He helps keep me so toasty!

Flower Headbands

Flower Headbands

Last year my husband’s grandma gave me this gigantic needle work book that showed a lot of crochet stitches that I started messing with. Continuing with my Red Heart Boutique yarn crazy, I made tons of the headbands for friends and family. This first one is mine though, was also a great fall wear.

Porlaroid Scrapbooking

Polaroid Scrapbooking

This isn’t crochet related, but it is a new hobby! I bought this adorable Fujifilm Instax Mini 25 that makes perfect mini photos. Instead of stacking them on my shelf I started a lil scrapbook. I’m such an amateur though, so many pages are missing stickers and decorations but I’m so picky I have trouble finding ones I like. 🙂 Overall a great side hobby.

Unfortunately, that’s all I have pictures of. The rest are unfinished projects, or just things I made to give away before snapping a pic. And in general, I haven’t been devoting much time to crochet in general, a fact that makes me shed a tear. Yet, like I said, during Chris’ 8 weeks of boot camp I should be exploding with projects! For now I hope we can have the best last few weeks before our departure. Being a Navy wife will sure be a whole new adventure.

Hope everyone has been well, hope to keep things more up to date! ❤

9 thoughts on “Millie is a Married Lady!

  1. Congratulations! I too married my best friend and am so grateful to be working on a life long commitment with someone who I get along with so well. All the best to the both of you and your new life ❤

Leave a Reply

