Side Projects :)

side projects

Good morning!
After a good week turned rocky but turned completely wonderful all of a sudden, I’m in such a refreshing mood at the moment 🙂 Though I’d share this weeks side projects.

The first (and most fashionable) is my panda belt~

felt crochet panda belt millieoneherworld

I adore my panda dress, buuuut I have no idea where the belt that came with it went. So to improvise I decided to make one that was more theme friendly. Fits snuggly and great, I love using crochet to enhance my outfits heehee 😉 Next meet Yuzuki:

oc_contest_entry__yuzuki_2_by_milliemouse579-d7gtxgl

 

While browsing my Deviant Art page, I stumbled upon a few contests. On the Deviant Art world, there are countless artists who create characters commonly reffered to Original Characters aka OC’s that they use to portray themselves, or people in their stories, ect. There are always contest where they want others to put their unique style to their OC’s. I thought I’d use my crochet skills to recreate some characters. This is for yuzukipon’s OC. The best part is now I have another doll base, and I tried a new hair technique, which I discovered did NOT work out too well. The back of her hair looks good, but it’s pretty fragile. If she were given to a little girl, it would take little time for those strands to get loose. Also from another contest, I’ve made a handheld version of eubasta’s Purple Bunny:

purple bunny eubasta oc millieonherworld

Yet again, I had fun testing out my sewing abilities. I made her clothes and hair out of felt. While I feel the clothes are wayyy to underwhelming to be put on Mia or Nia, but I think on this tiny doll a simple outfit is passable. I made the sweater too big, but I’m okay with that. Using felt sheets for her hair was fun, better grasp of the anime style of hair. Being barely six inches, I feel like I finally have my “handheld doll” base.

That’s it for this week’s crafts. I’ve got a few blank hats made that I will finally get to decorating. Lately I’m so thankful that I enjoy crochet so much. It really marks a turning point in my life where I gained a lot of confidence to take chances and work hard to get what I want. I have to remember that it isn’t always that easy, but never impossible.

Hope everyone has a great Sunday!
❤ Millie

 

 

 

One thought on “Side Projects :)

Leave a Reply

