Inspirational Blogger / Reader Appreciation Award

Finally, as promised I have awards to accept and hand out, yippee! Another big thanks to Lollipops & Rainbows and All Things Good for passing these to me, I am truly grateful! 🙂  Now let’s get on with it~

reader-appreciation-award1

Rules

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  2.  Attach the icon to your site.
  3.  Answer the attached questions.
  4. Nominate six bloggers who you feel deserve this award and notify them about their nominations. 

Questions

1. What is your favorite color?

Purple! But if we want to get overly specific, I favor purples that have more of a blue or indigo undertone versus purples that have reds or magentas.

2. What is your favorite animal? 

Tigers Hedgehogs German Shepards Kittens Elephants ect

How could you not love that lil face?

How could you not love that lil face?

3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Loose leaf tea.

4. What is your favorite number?

579

5. What is your favorite day of the week?

Friday

6. What is your favorite flower?

Lillis

7. What is your passion?

Crafting ❤

8. Do you watch television?

Not much, I only follow about 3 TV series (Walking Dead, Dance Moms, and Catfish).

Daryl is the best :3

Daryl is the best :3

9. Who is your favorite author?

This sounds horrid for an English Major, but I don’t really have one. I guess here are only 2 authors whose work I’ll like 70% of the time: Rachel Cohn and Ellen Hospkins.

by Rachel Cohn

by Rachel Cohn

10. Do you like 80s movies?

Yea they are classic!

11. How do you like your eggs?

In omelet form or boiled. I will NOT eat scrambled eggs.

12. When did you discover blogging?

Waaaaay back when I was 11 I tried using Xanga but didn’t like it.

13. Why do you like to blog?

It’s GREATNESS! You meet so many people who share common interest from all over the globe, its a great way to relief some of the thoughts jumbled in my mind, and yea, its just so darn fun 😀

Time for nominations! Here are great blogs that are nominated for this award:

The Journey to and Through IVF
Blanket of Doom
The Thing about Joan 
Le Zoe Musings
ClotheMonkey 
Akward Soul
Jasmyn’s Blog
Home Grown Joy

inspiring2bblog2baward

Rules:

1. Add your award image to your blog

2. List 7 Facts about yourself

3. Share the love and nominate others!

Whelp, here are 7 Facts about Millie:

  1. If I could hang out with a guy and girl celebrity for a full day, it would be Rupert Grint and Emma Watson.
  2. I drive with one foot on the gas and the other on the break (not at the same time!)
  3. My glasses are currently held together with super glue.
  4. I love babies and think motherhood is a glorious thing, yet I’m terrified at the thought of having my own children! What if I’m a bad mom?
  5. If I could I’d wear lolita dresses and harajuku fashion all the time.
  6. I fear seeing my mom and stepdad in June because it will be really hard when the week is over and I have to say goodbye again 😥
  7. Eventually I want to dye the underlayer of my hair purple.

Here are the nominations for these fabulous inspirational blogs:

Ami Amore
Woolhogs 
Nice Piece of Work 
I am Snow Fox
MochiLand
Gingermelon Dolls 
Tales of Twisted Fibers
Lollipops and Rainbows
RachChau

Congrats to all the nominiees of both awards, I place them now in your hands–or more likely your computer screens!

🙂 Have a great day everyone, till I blog again ❤

7 thoughts on “Inspirational Blogger / Reader Appreciation Award

  1. oh my word, whenever I see a picture of a baby hedgehog now, I will think of you ❤
    You're such a sweet girl, and I blog for the exact same reasons you do, and TRUST ME you will be a great mom. It couldn't be any other way for someone like you.
    xxx

  2. Aww, thank you for the nomination! I think you would be a great mom. The little one would grow up surrounded by love and fun and yarn, of course! Because Millie is a brilliant person.
    Did you know Emma Watson has a brother? His name is Alex. And he’s basically the male version of Emma. And he’s hot.
    PURPLE HAIR IS AWESOME. My cousin dyed half her hair purple and now she says everyone she knows wants to dye their hair colors. Go for it! But maybe just dye the lower part, so if you don’t like it, you can just trim your hair a bit.

  3. Pingback: Awards! | Homegrown Joy

  4. Pingback: Saving lunchtime | the thing about joan…

Leave a Reply

