Weirdest Things Blog Meme

Last week Lollipops and Rainbow shared with me The Weirdest Things Blog Meme. Awesome, she thinks my blog is “wonderfully weird!” 🙂 I never heard of blog memes before, but I thought this was really fun to do, so I will gladly take part and pass this meme on to more weird bloggers (and I mean “weird” in a “your blog is weird in a perfectly good and entertainingly unique way.)

Rules

1. If you are tagged, answer the questions in the meme in a blog post on your blog.
2. Make sure at the beginning of your post you put a link to the blog of the person who tagged you.
3. Tag at least three people to do the same thing (you can tag more than three people if you would like).
4. Have fun!

What do you think the weirdest color is? Gamboge. Never heard of it? I sure haven’t until a Google search of “Weird Colors” lead me here and I discovered 10 unusual colors/names. The world “gamboge” is weird, I don’t like pronouncing it at all: Gaaaam-boge (maybe it is just my Chicaaaaago accent).

What is the weirdest TV show/movie you have ever seen? Toddlers & Tiaras. That show makes ALL pageant girls look like spoiled, uncontrollable brats. Two of my cousins are pageant girls who are very obedient, don’t have on a ton of make up, and win without using fake teeth. Those fake teeth on 5 year olds really freak me out…

What is the weirdest food you have ever tried? Sushi with eel. A very delicious flavor, unfortunately I can’t get past the feeling of the tiny eel bones pricking my throat on the way down. 

What is the weirdest drink you have ever tried? An alcoholic beverage my friend made up that included vodka, sweet & sour, Coke, and whisky. Absolutely awful.

Who is your weirdest friend? Brian. I don’t know anyone else who can run around a house screaming “You really smell like dog buns!!” at 5 in the morning.

What is the weirdest thing you have ever seen on the Internet? Oh god, the internet has scarred me with many weird things…BUT we’re keeping it PG here so this will be good:

Me Gusta + Hello Kitty = Scary!

Me Gusta Meme + Hello Kitty = Plain Weirdness!

What is the weirdest thing your pet has ever done? My kitten’s elevated cat bed would stand right next to the window, which had a tree  next to it. He’d get so caught up in “chirping” and staking the finches that he’d pounce at them — forgetting the glass window was there.  He’d smack his head so hard he’d sit there in a daze for a few seconds.  

What is the weirdest book you have ever read? The Ear, the Eye, and the Arm. (I just looked up reviews for this book, and they are relatively high. Doesn’t matter, don’t like this book it was weird. I will admit that I read this book in 7th grade, and probably didn’t fully digest all the themes or symbolism or whatever, it was still a strange read). 

What is the weirdest blog you follow? Candleowlknits  because of her funny narrations an interesting topics she chooses to talk about, love reading it!

Weirdly Wonderful Bloggers To Tag

The Surfing Pizza: Always something interesting to find before/from my childhood that makes me say “Hey, I remember that, I miss it….I feel old!”

The Tragic Whale: Whales, crafts, comics, and more whales. What is not to love about that?

TokyoBunny: She finds the cutest (and sometimes weirdest) items I’ve ever seen, from dolls to purses to figures.

You should check them out, enjoy!

 

One thought on “Weirdest Things Blog Meme

Leave a Reply

