Contact from 2013 Millie

Bella Ballerina Doll

2013!! Whoooo yay awesome uh huh yipee yea…Someone (me) was a little late on celebrating the new year on her blog, but better late than never! Sorry I’ve been so MIA, time for an update. Plus, my boyfriend is at work and probably looking for some entertainment (he complained that I haven’t blogged this month.) So I present you with the first 2013 Millie On Her World blog post! (to be honest, I wish it had more interesting content!)

2012 was a good (and my first) blogging year, and I just discovered my 2012 Annual Report, all those pretty pixel fireworks just for me, you shouldn’t have WordPress! I like the random little facts like: “4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 13,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 3 Film Festivals.” The most popular post is “Melted Mayhem” from my melted crayon project, and a total of 112 different countries visiting, cool! Thanks everyone for checking into my blog, you guys rock socks around the clock!

Enough of that, now presenting my first doll made in 2013, a new and improved slender in black Bella Ballerina doll (Valentine’s Day themed). No I didn’t actually think of her colors myself, she is a custom order. But still, something new that isn’t My Little Pony related!

Original vs Remake

This is the first time I remade a doll, and I’m pretty puzzled how using the same pattern and yarn brands led me to one shorter/large-headed doll and one slender/smaller headed doll. I don’t get it >_< Either way, I find myself adoring the new doll before she was sent to her new home. The original seems so…..sloppy (forgive me blue Bella!). Is this a sign that my crochet has improved? Maybe! Maybe not!

The only other Non-pony order I’ve had lately was this ADORABLE (yes, I’m braggin’) Soot Sprite pin-coushion bracelet. I made them a while ago, but Soot Sprites are these little guys: il_170x135.362108952_c7ew They are funny little dust mites from the movies My Neighbor Totoro and Spirited Away. He had his round little fuzzy body, googly eyes, a star in his hand, and a elastic adjustable wristband with different star buttons. I had a picture…somewhere on one of my technological devices….or I thought so….

Mini Dolls, I am determined to make a new one –tonight! I have so many drawings for them, I can’t wait to actually MAKE one or two. ^-^ I love holding them in my hands, they are so little. Lulu and Lola are currently on my bed watching me type, they are going to be mine I can’t part with them. Just what I need, more toys! 😀

My 2013 year has been B-U-S-Y
Lots to do, so little time
Get no sleep, yea yea
Now Repeat!

School: As of Jan. 8th this blogger is an Aurora University student, YEA! Hopefully in less than 2 years I can be officially done with college and have my BA. The University is really nice, a small cozy campus that is 20 min drive away from my house. Not too bad, except I keep getting lost. Turns out I am completely directionally challenged!

Job: Hahaha that’s funny. Okay seriously, been slacking on my search due to me fearing rejection and losing the confidence to convince people that I CAN do the job correctly and to not show them my awkwardness or clumsiness. This morning my boyfriend (grumpily) filled out an application for me for a position that will be opening up since his friend is leaving his job because he’s moving. (That was a mouthful–or typeful since I’m not actually speaking?)

Other Time Is Spent: with my boyfriend. Any moment possible, I will be with him. He is the reason I don’t get sleep! I’m joking. Sort of 😉 He works second shift, and usually we stay up until 4-7 am before going to sleep or I have to wake up an hour later for school. Less than 2 months and we’ve been on a few adventures already. Mainly I went skiing for the first time ever. Now I am addicted, I can, not, WAIT to get into a pair of (rented) skiis and ride down the hills, even if it is all artificial snow! — Tip if you ever go skiing: AVOID the Bunny Hill! That thing is a death trap! I was so bad on the bunny hill, I couldn’t stop, or turn, and crashed into some people as if they were bowling pins. Not to mention the 5 year old I almost took down. The moment I got on the normal hill I started learning and had it down after only a few more tries. Skiing is amazing. —

About every other week we have silly sleepovers with our friends, the craziest being the last one that turned into an indoor water fight. We go to the Japanese Supermarket quite often, and we love to eat out, good food is a glorious thing. Majority of our time is spent relaxing together, just happy to be in eachother’s presence. I’ve told him many times that now he’s my “home.” When I’m around him I feel happy, and I don’t feel so lonely that my parents aren’t here with me. I’m still adapting to not having my mom here, but my boyfriend’s helped so much.

Le sigh, le yawn…perhaps I will drink some more Coke and get some pep in my system. I have a book to finish reading and at least one Mini Doll to make, that’s all I ask tonight! 😀

My you all have good 2013’s! Although its already started, and if its not good so far, keep your head up, MAKE IT GOOD! ❤

Leave a Reply

