If You’re a 90’s Kid, You’ll Understand

 

Who started all that “You’re a 90’s Kid if you remember…” “Only real 90’s kids had this…” stuff on the internet anyway? Who doesn’t think their generation had the best childhood, toys, and experiences? But me being a TRUE 90’s kid (I was born in 1990, how much more 90’s could I get?) recreated one of my most prized possessions back in the day, my Nintendo Gameboy Color.

I got the idea for this the other day when I found my old purple Gameboy shoved under my bed. I remembered how I’d spend hours playing my Poke’mon games and spend an equal amount of money on the hundreds of AA batteries I used. These things were tha’ bomb, even when the Gameboy Advance came out I stuck with my GB Color. I used this project as a challenge to work with sewing and the use of a zipper. For a first try, the fabric on the inside is alright, I forgot to fold in the edges so they would be smooth. ^^ oh well, a few loose ends on the fabric isn’t all that bad. I made two identical clutches that are new to my Etsy 🙂 I’m looking for the right purple yarn so I can recreate my Gameboy I have, I want one for myself!

I’m off to a late start this morning, I have to get working on a  few new patterns, I really really really want to make a crochet dinosaur, I don’t know why! Since winter is approaching, I’m brainstorming ways to incorperate that into my shop, but without using Christmas or green/red colors into everything. Well not like my crochet hooks are magically going to make toys on their own, (as amazing as that would be.) I need to stop lolligaging >.<

Take care everyone ❤

3 thoughts on “If You’re a 90’s Kid, You’ll Understand

  1. That is awesome! Also a 90’s kid, also had (and still have, and occasionally play) my purple Gameboy color. Pokemon Silver was my favorite game of all time. I hope you find the right color purple! I might just have to pick one up if you do 🙂

    • Thank you!
      Yea this Gameboy bought back a lot of good memories, even started playing mine last night. Nice to see a fellow 90’s kid, haha 😀

  2. Reblogged this on Gigable – Tech Blog and commented:
    Game Boy…what to tell about it?… first game console 😀 i do like this post reminds me my red colour Game Boy and the games that i was playing…Mega Man, Super Mario, Wario etc…

Leave a Reply

