Flower Baths, Blackberry Splats, Weed Attacks

Not able to use Calcifer this past week and a half is horrible! Calcifer (my camera) has been sitting on my shelf untouched due to his card reader breaking. Since he can only use compact flash cards, I have to search for one before I can transfer his pictures anywhere. I want to take pictures galore, but I can’t even do that since his memory is full and I cant store them on my laptop. Grr, technological issues blocking my photography quests.

Before the card reader crashed and burned (or more specifically had one of the prongs fall out) I took Calcifer in the garden again after giving our flowers a much needed bath. Where I live, the weather has been unbearably dry, borderline drought. Golden grass covers the lawns and sprinklers running all day trying to save any sort of floral life.

Here’s a few pictures I caught:

Vintage Photoshop Effect

This was such a camera shy ant 🙂 finally got him

Fallen Blackberries created this, I thought it looked like paint!

This weekend I was over my bff’s house and it was evening, we were just hanging out and she was walking me to the back yard to see her cherry blossom tree. On our way their, she noticed these uninvited plants: 5-7ish ft tall weeds. They were massive, I didn’t know weeds could get so big! They were all taller than me, and their stalks were so thick not even hedge-clippers could bring them down! So this is the not-so-pretty side to running a garden:

Almost as tall as the house!

I hope to get a card reader before the 4th of July, I want to try photographing fire works. More importantly, since my 6th crochet doll is finally done, its time to open shop and I really want nice pictures for all of them. My iPod and phone camera is nothing like my dSLR ❤

 

5 thoughts on “Flower Baths, Blackberry Splats, Weed Attacks

  1. I especially enjoyed the abstract Jackson Pollock-esque “blackberry splat on concrete.”

    I have nominated you for the blogging Reader Appreciation Award. 🙂 Click through to Simplify2x!

Leave a Reply

