Introducing Bun-Buddies and Happy Hippos

Bun Bunny Keychain

Charming, yes?

As I’ve mentioned a few times, I’m a manga/anime fan. I credit that as inspiration for my new series of mini animals I’m going to be doing. I call them Bun Bunnies!

I decided to make Bun Buddies be mainly key chains or cell phone charms, but the option to just have them as little round chibi cuties.

Annnnnnnnd here are my hippos! I feel that hippos don’t get enough love, so I made a pattern to tribute to their cuteness.

My first hippo 🙂

I’m excited to start making more Bun Buddies, but even more excited that I finally got beige, tan, and brown yarn to make dolls! 🙂 I’ve had a doll without a head and legs for the past week haha She can finally be completed.

As a side project today, in 15 minutes I made a DIY macro photo studio. It turned out, well….you be the judge:

I will say, as tacky, uneven, lopsided, small, and cramped, it works! I tool all those pictures above with so I can’t complain too much. A great tutorial is found here, where he actually used a box instead of a shoe box, shoe box lid, tissue paper, and a piece of foam board like I did.

Do you like my first Bun Buddy? Do you think that he looks better as a keychain or just a little pink bun? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Introducing Bun-Buddies and Happy Hippos

  1. Hi Millie,
    Go to the COD Creative Writing page on Facebook — I posted a link there for a webinar I attended yesterday. It was recorded and will be available for 72 hours. It’s on building your blog readership. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

