The Start of Dolly Funess

I think this is the start of something…

Within 24 hours of making my first doll, I somehow managed to crochet another! I thought I had the crochet bug real bad before, but now all I can think about is how many cute dolls can I make, and what color combinations look the best and how I am extremely low on 6mm black eyes and I’m frustrated that almost all my beige yarn is gone and WHY don’t I have more natural skin tone looking colors?

Seriously, Millie has got to calm down on the crochet. Eventually. Nahh, I think not.

My second doll is temporarily named Jelly Bean Jean, because I like the little ring it has to it. I originally wanted her to have a name like Ginger Snap Curl or Polly Petal, but still working, my first doll still doesn’t even have a proper name. I really like this doll, gave me the chance to experiment with adding shoes to the outfit, smile, freckles, a longer dress, and the curly hair that took me a while to figure out how to attach them to her head properly. I forgot that I wanted to add eyebrows….oh well, plans for my next doll are already in motion, which include adding crochet flowers that I have been wanting to try.

After seeing Madagascar 3 and ending up meeting my bf’s mother for the first time to help them move furniture (in a halter dress, not my best idea) I impatiently wait to see if I passed or failed the First Impression test. But overall a birthday well spent. Now, for once I find myself snuggled in bed before 11 p.m. and ready for sleep, goodnight! As always, thanks for reading 🙂

By the way, anyone a total genius at naming items? What do you think I should call my dolls?

10 thoughts on “The Start of Dolly Funess

  1. I think your names are cute, I like names that hint at an obvious feature like ‘Ginger’ because that would make ordering them easier….assuming you’ll make enough for us to order! ;)–and have you thought about any boys or superheroes? these are just adorable!!

    • I’m glad you like them am certianly working towards selling these dolls.
      I hadn’t thought aboug making boy dolls, that’s a brilliant idea actually! Hmm now I have even twice as many dolls to create 🙂 thanks!

  2. I just wanted to let you know that I think your blog is great and have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award! If you’d like to accept this award then please take it to your blog and pass it on – if this is not your cup of tea then please accept this as a compliment on your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

