One Lovely Blog Award

 The lovely Joan of the thing about joan blog was kind enough to nominate me for the One Lovely Blog award (I feel so honored!) I’ve only been blogging for a short while, and didn’t know much about all te awards that go around and nominations and such, so this is pretty exciting to me. I love it because everyone nominates others and I get to explore even more amazing blogs, there are so many out there 😀

According to the rules, to accept this nomination first I have to wrie 7 things about me. Oooh this is hard, but here I go :
1. I love the process of creating, whether it be creating crafts, writing poems, or computer graphics, I always want to make something!
2. I have so many hobbies, I often pull all-nighters or stay up extremely late to engage in them all (not the smartest idea though!)
3. DIY are the BEST projects, my first project was when I was 4, we melted old crayons in a gingerbread man tin to create new ones.
4. Poetry is the ultimate way I express myself, wrote my first poem when I was in 3rd grade.
5. I am a cat lover! Yet show me a German Shepard or a Huskie and I will be smitten.
6. Still a kid at heart, catoons never fail to put me in a good mood.
7. When not crafting, outdoors is the place to be 🙂

Thank goodness that’s over (it actually took a good while!) here are some blogs I really enjoy, you should check them out too:

Doli Siregar: Amazing photography! A variety of subject matter, with clear and crisp images that provide a refreshing way to view life.
Lyndamichele: Another blog with beautiful pictures that are inspiring, relaxing, unforgettable.
Catherine, Caffeinated: Thinking of publishing? This blog lends a helping hand to guide you through the confusing, yet rewarding world.
of dreams and particles: Dolls, crochet, photography, and manga, she shares all her loves in a colorful and unique way.
the thing about joan: the wonderful blog that nominated me, she is a busy mother, crafter, and blogger who’s always got fun stories to share.
crayons and milk: Knitting away adorable toys, and sharing other cute and funny finds, there is always something in each post to catch your eyes.
Clouds of Color: Cool DIY projects, phone photo Fridays, and hand hand drawn work, what more could a reader want?
One of a Kindness: Can you san crochet creativity? Check out her wonderful handmade items and other crochet adventures and finds.
Simplify2x: Insightful reflections and calming pictures, always a great read from her simple posts.
Hope you had time to enjoy these blogs as much as I do! Now all that’s left is to post the guidlines for the nominies, and like the blog before me, I just copied and pasted:

The guidelines for accepting this award are as follows:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their blog in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Nominate about 15 other blogs that you enjoy.
4. Let the nominees know that you chose them. (An aside:  if you don’t want to play or pass along the award, that’s totally fine.   Just know that this is my way of saying, “I like your blog!  I really do!”)

I’ve been on my friend’s computer a while, I’m scooting my little self off to play with her two year old who’s been tugging at my arm the past twenty minutes.  Thanks for reading as always, have a lovley summer day!

 

8 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

